Unranked North Carolina State shocked No. 3 Florida State by throwing a touchdown on fourth down with only 16 seconds left in the game to pull out a 17-16 victory.

The Wolfpacks’ win, which shook up the race for both the Atlantic Coast Conference and national championship, earned selection as the Week 6 winner of the United States Sports Academy’s 2012 College Football Game of the Year Contest.

Last year's United States Sports Academy's College Football Game of the Year was Alabama's shutout, 21-0, of LSU in the national championship game. Daniel Moore's painting of the Game of the Year can be purchased online at newlifeart.com.

North Carolina State trailed FSU, 16-0, at halftime but then its defense and quarterback Mike Glennon’s arm turned the game around.

The explosive FSU attack led by Heisman hopeful EJ Manuel was held to 218 passing yards and 3-of-15 on third down conversions. Meanwhile, Glennon rallied the Wolfpack, completing 30 of 55 passes for 259 yards and two touchdowns. His 2-yard touchdown pass to Bryan Underwood on fourth down with 16 seconds left lifted the Wolfpack over the Seminoles.

FSU historically has trouble playing North Carolina State on the road. When the ranked Seminoles faced an unranked Wolfpack at Carter-Finley Stadium since 1998, Florida State has lost five of the last six times.

A national panel of experts selects the weekly winner of the Academy’s College Football Game of the Year Contest. Each week’s winner is considered for the award honoring the best College Football Game of the Year at the end of the season.

This committee is currently chaired by Jack Lengyel, the former athletic director at the United States Naval Academy. Lengyel was also a college football coach best known for being the head coach who resurrected the Marshall University football program, as depicted in the 2006 film, “We Are Marshall.”

Daniel Moore, the American Sports Art Museum and Archives (ASAMA) 2005 Sport Artist of the Year, is commissioned by the Academy each year to create a painting honoring the selected College Football Game of the Year. The Academy, also known as America’s Sports University, donates the painting and $5,000 to the general scholarship fund of the annual winner.